Zombie

Posted: April 25, 2014 in poetry
Tags: , , , ,

G_zombie
Immortality beckons with a skeletal finger curling into a hook,
A poison shroud descends like mist and drifts softly into place,
I cannot breathe but I know I will not die,
And everything around me decays as if sped towards doom in a satanic carriage, racing towards a fractal abyss.
The candle burns at twice the rate,
The pot plants atrophy into dead wood,
The furniture disintegrates,
The dust crumbles into finer dust.
Here, tangled in spider-webs ,I wait for the maw of melancholy.
Fear it’s howl, know it’s taste.
It will suck me into black nothing through the stench of putrefaction,
And funnels out my marrow through pursed dead lips with the kiss of decay,
To drown me in cadavers and fill my mouth with dust,
Until I arise a servant of all that is unholy and unchaste,
Covered in decomposing flesh and longing to feast on the brains of the innocent.

Leave a Reply

