The Spirit

Posted: June 1, 2014 in poetry
Tags: , , , ,

Ghost_Rider+Concept_Art_by_Jerad_S_Marantz_01a
I am the spirit of these death-wish times,
I am the ferry in slow motion journeys across consciousness,
I am lightning and fear of ducks,
I am the ionosphere of longing.
All who have ears, let them hear:
I am the crux of vain suspension of disbelief,
A vein in the tattooed neck of inscrutability,
I watch while you carry out your schemes and laugh at your failures.
I am there if you win or lose and I am transparent with satisfaction in the hooligan night.
I am there when you are shaking with loneliness in an empty room,
I watch while you drink to colourise your soul,
And I watch while you sleep.

Leave a Reply

