Aliens

Posted: July 13, 2014 in poetry
Tags: , , , , , ,

alien
I call on the stars with my jack-weasel mind, rail against them with my pistol emotions,
The stars do not reply.
Is there a gesticulating someone out there wishing and dreaming back at me?
Constructing metaphors, wondering if I’m out there, pondering back at him.
The whole vast blanket of the night-sky stretches out for light-years, and contains infinite mysteries.
I am just one of them- it sets my heart afire with possibilities:
Will they ever come to visit? Have the already arrived?
Will they implant alien technology in us to control our thoughts?
Do they want to anal probe us and have kinky sex with us?
Who can know?

Leave a Reply

