I imagine

Posted: November 20, 2014 in poetry
Tags: , , , , , ,

isis
I imagine your ripe, milky white breasts
And Isis mind-warping predatory fighters in the hills around Perth
I imagine your luxurious thighs and blood red lips
And an anti-aircraft missile plane explosion over the suppurating sea
I imagine your post-punk affectations and your Sonic Youth t-shirt
And suicide bomber metastases all over the streets of Perth with bases in Bassendean
I imagine your wit and literary inflections
And terrorist mind-fuck sub-cells hiding at every corner heavily armed
I imagine your empathy and compassion
And the Isis kelpto-bureaucracy of death dealing Jihadi ant-brains seeking sensual martyrdom
I imagine holding you close and kissing you with private passion
While the bombs explode and scatter shrapnel over a wide radius

Leave a Reply

