Suicide Note

Posted: March 13, 2015 in poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

kurt_cobain
Tell Mum and Dad this is not their fault
They always loved me
But it was not enough
They couldn’t protect me from jocks, surfs, and other dickheads
I can’t take it anymore
This life is an emotional cesspool
This life is a hailstorm of razors
This life is a cannibalistic dystopia
This life is a napalm bubble bath
This life is eating the flesh of a new born baby
This life is spider eggs in the brain
This life is a pus-filled cyst the size of a tennis ball
There is no hope of finding someone to love me
I will not live if I cannot be loved

To my fellow outsiders, freaks and weirdos
You who lurk on the fringes of humanity
And feel a poison chill of loneliness down your spine
Find some reason to live if you can
But if you can’t
Then suicide is the ultimate in existential self-actualization
A transcendent ‘fuck you’ to the Cosmos
It has a certain wounded glamour

To all those who persecuted me
You were right
I was a waste of breath
I was a waste of life
I was a waste of strength it took to beat me up
I was a waste of time it took to reject me

Now I will fling myself from the bell-tower
And stretch my arms out like birds’ wings as I enter the maw of eternity
Splat!!

Scrape me off pavement
Into jars of minced misshapen misfit
Catalogue by components
Calculate viscosity
Then bury deep in the earth
You won’t miss me when I’m gone
May I be a forgotten footnote in extensive life-scripts
Of more attractive human beings

Comments
  1. I have felt this way too 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

