Curry

Posted: April 18, 2015 in poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Indian_Curry_Chicken

Full belly of curry
Bloated in my comfy chair
Swollen like a tic full of blood
My internal monologue is death by myriad wounds
I eat too much
I don’t exercise enough
Women don’t like fat men
I suck dead dogs’ dicks
I killed Kurt Cobain
Will I die alone in this rented room like a cockroach
Will I fester and freak till I’m bat-shit crazy and end up back in hospital
Will I wander through life like a lost stranger down endless suburban bitumen
Carving away my personality with psychic razors
Never knowing connection to the rest of humanity
Forever burnt out and busted like a dead lightbulb
Staring up the asshole of death
Hello world I’m here
I’d like to get to know you
I’m not sure if you’ll like me
But I’m here
Stoned and impeccable
Close to beyond hope
Growing my toenails
Sharpening my fangs
And inhaling paint

Comments
  1. Oh honey. If it’s any consolation, I’m about to explode myself. Have this desire to eat/consume, to the point just past total satiety come night time. But I do exercise, lurl 🙂 Sending you a maternal ‘cradling/rocking in arms’ sensation to soothe your wearied soul.

    Like

Leave a Reply

