Man of Shadows

Posted: April 26, 2015 in poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

heartoforion

A gaping wound in the earth descending into infinite darkness
I peer down within and see
Worlds within worlds within worlds
Each slightly warped and unsightly
Spinning in different directions
Gradually corrupting to infinity
Lights, patterns, colours
Tessellations sliding into fractal dinosaur implosions¸
Birthing recurring shapes and patterns within patterns
Gyrating and whirling hypnotically
Repeating, recurring, repeating

I jump down into the pit
Warp speed stretches everything towards a point of infinite light below me
I’m falling
I’m falling
Worlds and galaxies fly passed and are stretched to segments of light
I’m accelerating
I’m transcending
I’m transforming
I’ve not noticed until now that I don’t seem to be breathing
I have left my body but I don’t care
Galaxies and nebulae fly past spinning like coins in air
I’m accelerating faster still
More galaxies and nebula, pulsating around me as I fly past at unfathomable speed

Then everything is dark
I have stopped moving
No sound, no light
Utter blackness
‘Out on the perimeter where there are no stars’
Man of shadows
Solitary now
Forever

Leave a Reply

