Port Wine

Posted: June 13, 2015 in poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

iga

Sitting in the IGA shopping center car-park drinking ten-dollar port wine
Wondering how many hours I’ve spent waiting for drugs
How many minutes of fervid expectation, my senses hollowed out with longing
It always has to be this way
Will it be there or will they rip us off
Where the fuck are they
Fuck me it’s been hours
I wonder what they’re doing
Probably done the deal and chatting about meaningless crap
Forever and ever amen eloi eloi sabachtani hallelujah om
I pray to fallen gods who govern drug deals to bring the drugs to us
Then it’s here
A whole ounce of ganja
The guy who’s buying weighs it up and says it’s okay
We roll a massive doobie for the walk back
I get a chunky bud as my share
And we head for home

Leave a Reply

