I’m running out of cones

Posted: June 19, 2015 in poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

orange_bud

I’m running out of cones
The guinea-pigs are squeaking with hunger
They also need new newspaper and attention
The bedroom is a war-zone, festering and corrupt
The sheets are dirty and full of holes
The floor drowns in empty cigarette butts
Dirty coffee cups everywhere
I’m running out of cones
My imaginary girlfriend has a boyfriend
I’m going to die alone

I’ve lost my mobile phone
I’m running out of cones
There are plates all over the floor
There are lunatics at the door
I am tired and I am sore
I can’t take it any more
I think you know the score
I’m running out of cones
I have itchy balls
Desperation crawls up walls
Madness lurks within the halls
My brain feels full of eels
You don’t care how I feel
I’m running out of cones

Comments
  1. Karen Maddigan says:

    I care!!!! And when i am queen of my own castle (aka as when I get a rental with Paul) you can come and hang out and find some peace

    xx

    Like

  2. that would be great. I should point out that I’m not as depressed as this poem might suggest. Just one from my dark side

    Like

Leave a Reply

