Ideal Woman

Posted: July 3, 2015 in poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

winona3

I don’t want a woman I keep in a box
To be bought out for fun-times and night-time pneumatic clinches
With electro-mechanical naughty bits and inflatable boobies
Plastic and rubber and no brains at all
The blank emotions of a thing, a doll, an illusion
I don’t want an identikit air-brushed Amazon who only cares about how she looks
Or a narcissistic emotional vampire sucking out my life force like a succubus
I don’t want someone cruel or cold or emotionally unavailable or upwardly mobile or high maintenance
I want a woman with a warm, open heart, with luscious kissable lips and heavenly curvy hips
A gorgeous woman with wonderful boobies and the soul of an artist
Bursting with love and affection for me, and compassionate with everyone
I am not a fussy man or a player
Six beers and I’m anyone’s
I don’t think I’m asking too much
Perhaps I am
Deep down in the cell of my hurricane heart I worry that I’ve already met my ideal woman many times
But she was never interested in me

Comments
  1. Karen Maddigan says:

    This needs an edit I would say for grammar and cohesiveness etc, but love the sentiment.

    “The cell of my hurricane heart”. Sweet man, I man not be your woman, but I am a woman, and I am here to listen, talk, inspire and be inspired by you

    x

    Like

Leave a Reply

