madonna

I long to roam the loam with wild women
And pursue them with my hooligan heart radiating passion
To envision each midnight maiden as an individual creation of a love-struck God
To dance with them through vast swaying fields of budding marijuana
To cuddle away my loneliness in their sensuous embrace
Vibrating the nerves that wire to my skull
With electric joy and cacophonous compassion
O women so near and yet so distant
Behind a glass wall of indifference
I spend myself to entertain your choice
To spin a flattering love with potent poems
Is all I dream to end my time alone

Comments
  1. Karen Maddigan says:

    Love this one. Except the last line confuses me.

    It reminds me of Leonard Cohen. I love when men love women, who legitimately enjoy them, not just as objects, but just all of them. I like the specificity of your appreciations

    Like

  2. the last line is about the impossible dream of writing a poem that will pick up women–like bukowski

    Like

Leave a Reply

