Young

Posted: August 31, 2015 in poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

most-beatiful-women-08

When I was young and green- swollen with sap
A bursting boy, primed to dance among the girls
My nerves conspired to queer me in their eyes
My fumbling frowned their hearts and spurred their mocking

Oh suffering, oh tragedy like death
Their brilliant breasts were hidden from my eyes
Their lips denied me by this knot of fate
My heart burned like a violent Vindaloo

And so I followed like a puppy dog
Behind she who had captured all my soul
Nice guy behaviour- just trying to be a friend
Except when I’d had too much alcohol

Leave a Reply

