Obsidian

Posted: September 30, 2015 in poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

obsidian

Obsidian walls closing together
Green breath and racing heart beat
Dead density of stale air
Spectral presences watching, watching
Down in the soul infected with fear
Obsidian walls closing together
Who am I?, the victim wonders
What is my measure as a man?
Who have I loved and who loved me?
Did I change anything in this supersized madhouse of a world
Soon I will be a vile pile of meat paste in the grinder of evil
Then to dust and the worm
What was it all for?
Will I be greeted by Jesus or a blank sleeping nothing?
Deep in the earth or way up in the sky?
Or will I fry?
Obsidian walls closing together
No way out
He surrenders and is crushed and cut to pieces
As the brittle black obsidian walls crack together

Leave a Reply

