brain

dead beat delivery
from the radio station
overflowing rivers of sound
music suffusing
brains effusing
all about that radio song

Like a renegade saint
With my mouth full of plaster
Dancing in the hereafter
Dead beats weighing my heart
Transfixing my emotions
Ripping out my preconceptions
Rearranging my desire
Setting my soul on fire

Like a renegade saint
Listening to notes fluttering on a psychedelic breeze
And imagining the spirit of a tree
An ancient Jarrah
Immaculate, grounded, bound to mother earth, immense of girth
With the chords spiralling in the leafy canopy and whirligigging to infect my dark green mind-matrices
Great gouts of glorious melody mutating from dissonant noise to nurture neurons
Fizzle fizzle electro-chemical frying across networks and networks within networks
Dopamine surging releasing super-charged head rushes
Musical vibration for my salvation
Better than medication
Tastes like honey

Leave a Reply

